Reply
Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎07-28-2011

mmcm_adac core is not Locking??

Hi,
I am using two ML605 KIts with FMC150, both of kits are running fine for few weeks.
I have used reference designs available online and having fine sinusoids.
Now one of Ml605 kit is not giving continious output.
1.LED(6) is blinking which is actually showing mmcm_adac_locked locked condition.
2.For it i thought that the clocking from the FMC150 is malfunctioning so i used that
   FMC150 with another Kit and there FMC150 is giving fine output.
3.i also verified the given ml605_BIST tests on the kit and passed.
4. SO it gives that there is some issue in ML605 Kit hardware side .
   What could be the problem in the FMC hardware which causes the unlocking of adc mmcm clocking core??

   how can i solve that?????
Regards,
imran

Avnet Employee (Regular Contributor)
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎09-28-2009

Re: mmcm_adac core is not Locking??

Please ensure you are working with the design version quoted in previous post 'Re: Signal quality in the reference design' of 02-14-2012 07:33 AM.

 

If you suspect a recent problem on a development board work which has otherwise been functioning correctly for several weeks, then I suggest you contact your local Avnet field applications engineer.


 

Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎07-28-2011

Re: mmcm_adac core is not Locking??

Hi,

For fixing the problem,

Can i connect FMC150 to the HPC connector?

What changes should i made in the UCF for it?? 

Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎07-28-2011

Re: mmcm_adac core is not Locking??

[ Edited ]

Hi,

Finaly I have made some changes in UCF by comparing LPC connections with HPC and connect the FMC150  to HPC side in its working fine.

can anyone knows why my LPC side is not working due to above mentioned issues?????

Imran